Make it Monday March 7 – Papertrey Ink

I am kind of down today, as my favourite show Downton Abbey is over forever.  It was such a treat to watch these past six years.

Anyway my other treat is Papertrey Ink’s Make it Monday challenge.  I just got a new order from them and made a card that I just love.  I was hoping that the Monday Challenge theme would feature something I did on this card.  Well it did a bit but to a pretty minor degree.  I did some sponging over stamping but just on some small leaves.

In the end I made another card to try out sponging over stamping.  I worked on getting different colours, textures and shades on a stamp set that was not a layering stamp set on its’ own.

Here is the result which turned out quite well:

IMG_0908

Siupplies:  Papertrey Ink Pack your Bags stampset, Distress inks, Simon Says Inks, Tsukineko sponge daubers, Recollections cardstock, Hero Arts card Base, Neenah Solar White cardstock, Scor tape, WeR  Geotag enamel dot.

 

About DebSelby

I am a Mom to three great sons, a grandmother to five great grandkids and a totally addicted scrapbooker, cardmaker now that I have retired from paid work.

Posted on March 7, 2016, in Card Samples, Challenge Entries, Debbie's Challenge Entries, Oscar's (Deb's) Card Samples and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Great take on this technique. Very cute.

    Like

  2. great card, like the look of the suitcases

    Like

  3. Wow! You nailed it….love the two-toned luggage! It makes it look like they have been around the world!

    Like

  4. I love this! It almost looks like these suitcases have smiles on their faces. What a fun set!!

    Like

  5. This is amazing! Love the precise stamping and the shading, too!

    Like

  6. Super cute card. I don’t think I have ever seen this stamp set – I love it. What a great CAS card!

    Like

  7. This card definitely brought a smile to my face – those images are adorable! Love the colour variations you achieved on each of those bags 🙂

    Like

  8. That added great shading to your luggage, beautiful!

    Like

  9. Great card! makes me want to go on a vacation! : )

    Patti

    Like

  10. Fabulous shading and dimension of the cases! Love your colors too!

    Like

  11. Your stack of suitcases is beautiful with the sponging of colors. Great design!

    Like

  12. What a great idea to use the stack of suitcases for this challenge!! Absolutely fabulous!!

    Like

  13. Great card using these stamps and the sponging technique… fun way to send off a traveler 🙂
    PS: Stop by my blog to read about a fun new challenge starting soon! http://handmadecardsbyhelen.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

