Make it Monday-Papertrey Ink #267

This week’s Make it Monday Challenge fit right in with what I was working on.   The challenge was to create several items at a time.  I  don’t normally make production line cards.  The fun for me is mostly in the designing process and each attempt  gives me more ideas for different cards so I rarely make the same one twice.  I realized the folly of my method when I thought about wanting to create all my Christmas cards, gift tags and gift cards for the holidays. One at a time was going to be painfully slow.

img_7664

Here was my starting place.  Even when trying to make everything the same, I had to throw in both white and brown woodgrain frames, mats, envelopes and mailbox posts for variety.

img_7670img_7673img_7672-cropped

Because I like to keep my options open, I only converted one of the mailboxes to a full sized card.  The rest may be used as gift tags, just by cutting off part of the mailbox post and adding some twine.

img_7669

Now I am thinking about mass producing the freestanding little mailbox as a combination napkin holder and place card for the Christmas dinner table.  That is, if I think I can handle the Martha Stewart jokes that will be flung at me if I do! LOL!.

The inspiration in this kit is mind boggling. Included is a twenty page idea download with ideas to keep one busy for a long time, including some non Christmas ideas that are amazing.  Kudos to Betsy and the entire Papertrey Ink creative team.  Your creativity and attention to detail is simply astonishing!

About DebSelby

I am a Mom to three great sons, a grandmother to four great grandkids and a totally addicted scrapbooker, cardmaker now that I have retired from paid work.

Posted on November 8, 2016, in Challenge Entries, Debbie's Challenge Entries and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I love the wood grain embossing would you mind sharing how you did that? I love it! Your creations are just stunning!!! Im in love!

    Like

    • I wish I could take credit for having done something clever to create the woodgrain cardstock but I did not. The white is woodgrain cardstock from Simon Says Stamp and the brown is woodgrain cardstock from Ellen Hutson ( Ellen has both white and brown but I think Simon only has white). I love the embossed woodgrain as it just adds that tiny bit to the design without saying “Look at me”. It is always in my supply of staples. Thank you for your comments!

      Like

  2. These are great! I especially am in love with your snowy wreath tag. GOR.GE.OUS.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful cards and tags…really wishing I would have gotten that kit! :0)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. beautiful card and tags.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Deb, you’re tags and cards are wonderful! Loving the tags and the snowy bg.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Your cards are tags are just terrific!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Love these and they seem fairly easy to mass produce. I expecially love the tags and they could be easily converted to a card if needed. Great project!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Beautiful projects!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Beautiful tags and card Deb.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

