Oh What fun I had making this one!

I have had this idea for the current Avery Elle Tag Challenge rolling around in my head for a while.  The problem was I didn’t have an Avery Elle stamp with critters on it.  My mailman came to the rescue yesterday with my order from Simon Says Stamp.  Not only was there a stamp set with critters on it, but also, they were wearing toques!  To add to the fun, there were plenty of small sentiments that I could use together on the matching tags.  Perfect.

 

Here is the resulting tag pair.  You have to picture how cute these tags would look together on the top of a present with something like the background paper as the wrapping paper.  Stinkin Cute, I’d say.

Challenge-30_thumb2 Avery Elle

 

IMG_0395

 

 

Supplies:

Avery Elle Snow Much Fun and Seasonal Sentiments stamp sets,  Avery Elle Snow Caps die, Hero Arts dye inks, Creative Imaginations Shimmer Spritz, Imagine Crafts Wedding Dress Pico Embellisher, Judikins acetate, Unknown velvet brads, Neenah 80 lb cardstock, Tim Holtz tag die, Tombow and Zig e way adhesives.

 

About DebSelby

I am a Mom to three great sons, a grandmother to seven great grandkids and a totally addicted scrapbooker, cardmaker now that I have retired from paid work.

Posted on November 20, 2015, in Card Samples, Challenge Entries, Debbie's Challenge Entries, Oscar's (Deb's) Card Samples and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. These are super cute! I love the fun tags you created! Thanks for joining the AE Challenge!

    Like

Leave a comment